So Much I Want to Tell You

  • by Anna Akana
  • Narrated by Anna Akana
  • 3 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From Internet sensation Anna Akana comes a candid and poignant collection of essays about love, loss, and chasing adulthood.
In 2007, Anna Akana lost her teen sister, Kristina, to suicide. In the months that followed, she realized that the one thing helping her process her grief and begin to heal was comedy. So she began making YouTube videos as a form of creative expression and as a way to connect with others. Ten years later, Anna has more than a million subscribers who watch her smart, honest vlogs on her YouTube channel. Her most popular videos, including "How to Put On Your Face" and "Why Girls Should Ask Guys Out", are comical and provocative, but they all share a deeper message: Your worth is determined by you and you alone. You must learn to love yourself.
In So Much I Want to Tell You, Anna opens up about her own struggles with poor self-esteem and reveals both the highs and lows of coming of age. She offers fresh, funny, hard-won advice for young women on everything from self-care to money to sex, and she is refreshingly straightforward about the realities of dating, female friendship, and the hustle required to make your dreams come true. This is Anna's story, but, as she says, it belongs just as much to Kristina and to every other girl who must learn that growing up can be hard to do. Witty and real, Anna breaks things down in a way only a big sister can.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Some repetition of stories, but of great ones!

Loved! Only suggestion is to trust that your audience mostly remembers the stories you already told throughout the book. Will read again =) great story!
Read full review

- Abbey Benton


I finished this book in less than a day. Some words brought me to tears, and some words will forever change the way I look at life. I recommend it emmensely!
Read full review

- Trinity Reece

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-13-2017
  • Publisher: Random House Audio