Rebuilding After the Storm

  • by Tina Swithin
  • Narrated by Rebecca Roberts
  • 1 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Tina Swithin's life was hit by a devastating storm in 2009. Tina had recently heard the words narcissistic personality disorder used to describe her then-husband by a therapist, yet she had no real understanding of how this disorder would turn her life upside down during a custody battle that spanned six years. In less than a year, Tina lost her home, businesses, cars, worldly possessions, and marriage. In one fell swoop, everything was gone.
In family court, Tina acted as her own attorney and finally, in 2014, secured peace and safety for her young daughters. A true "lemon to lemonade" story, Tina has rebuilt her life and thrives in the aftermath of what threatened to destroy her. Tina has found solace in sharing her internationally recognized story with others in her series, Divorcing a Narcissist. She has dedicated her life to advocacy and consulting with others facing the same battles.
In her new book, Rebuilding After the Storm, Tina takes her listeners through the steps to rebuild their lives and thrive postnarcissist. Dr. Craig Malkin, psychology instructor at Harvard Medical School, states, "If you need to start over, this is the woman you want holding your hand through the process."


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

2nd book to read by this author

we read her major book, Divorcing a Narcissist, which matched almost everything that our family has been through. to KNOW that we weren't making anything up, I cannot recommend that book enough.
this book is just a tag-along, following a theme about rebuilding a house (aka 'your life'). there is a section about forgiving yourself for 'inviting this person in'...other than that, eh.
Read full review

- i got it!

Written from personal experience

Very credible because she speaks from her own experience with a narcissist. Thank you for your encouragement
Read full review

- Skn

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-24-2015
  • Publisher: Tina Swithin LLC