O's Little Guide to Starting Over : O's Little Books

  • by The Editors of O, the Oprah Magazine
  • Narrated by Ari Fliakos, Cynthia Hopkins, Gabra Zackman, Helen Litchfield
  • Series: O's Little Books
  • 3 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

An inspiring collection of personal stories and wise words that celebrate the power of a fresh start.
Some of us start over willingly, and others are forced by circumstance - but everyone who finds herself back at square one could use a dose of courage and comfort. Listeners will discover both in O's Little Guide to Starting Over, a collection of stirring pieces on the topic of beginning again. Just a few of the compelling writers and astute thinkers in the mix: Martha Beck, who advises us that embracing failure may lead to our greatest successes; Kelly Corrigan, who writes that accepting our lack of control can be both freeing and healing; and Junot Diaz, who offers reassurance that pushing ahead, even when it feels impossible, is the way to become the person we were meant to be. With moving stories, practical insight, and unforgettable voices, O's Little Guide to Starting Over is an essential road map for those who are breaking free, rising above, and making their way forward.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Beautifully Honest and Human Stories

Would you listen to O's Little Guide to Starting Over again? Why?

I'd definitely listen to this audiobook again because there are so many nuggets in there.

What other book might you compare O's Little Guide to Starting Over to and why?

I can't choose one book to compare this to. But I can say that it has remnants of every great self-help book I have ever listened to.

Have you listened to any of the narrators’s other performances before? How does this one compare?


Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

This book at times was funny. Sometimes hard to listen to because of the pain in the narrator's story but I love how all of the stories ended on a redemptive note.

Read full review

- Nicholas

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-25-2016
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio