Napkin Notes

  • by W. Garth Callaghan
  • Narrated by W. Garth Callaghan, Emma Callaghan
  • 4 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Garth Callaghan doesn't know how long he has to live. But he can be certain of one simple thing: No matter his fate, his daughter, Emma, will find a handwritten note inside her lunchbox each day until she graduates from high school.
Cancer has given Garth Callaghan a new purpose: to inspire parents to connect more with their children even in small ways, as he has done before and since his diagnosis by tucking a napkin note into his daughter's lunch every day.
Every morning, as he packs Emma's lunch, Garth adds a little surprise: a "napkin note" - a short, tender message to convey his love, encouragement, and pride. Garth began writing his napkin notes when Emma was in grade school, and as she grew up, his notes became more meaningful.
Shortly after Emma turned 12, Garth learned he had kidney cancer. Determined to make the time he has left meaningful, he has compiled years' worth of notes to get his daughter through to her high school graduation. Now, in this moving book, a blend of inspiration and memoir, he makes his remarkable legacy available to all of us, to deepen our relationships with our own children and those we love.
Garth introduces each chapter with a napkin note and then shares a story connected to it and to his life. In the vein of The Last Lecture, Tuesdays with Morrie, and Until I Say Good-bye, Napkin Notes is an inspiring tale of family, love, and wisdom. Beautifully written, tender, and wise, it is sure to warm the hearts and touch the souls of readers everywhere.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Amazing

This book was amazing, I purchased and completed it in the same day. I could not put it down, I was captured from the start. What an Amazing story! The reader puts u in the story, u feel every emotion, Love what u have when u have it.
Read full review

- Nancy J.

Amazing

Awesome Life Story! Fun to hear the author and his daughter. Listen and act accordingly!
Read full review

- John G. Worden

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-08-2016
  • Publisher: HarperAudio