Milk the Pigeon

  • by Alexander Heyne
  • Narrated by Alexander Heyne
  • 7 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Have you ever wondered, "What the hell should I do with my life?"
If you're like most people, your twenties have been messy as hell. After working one too many jobs you couldn't care less about, maybe you've wondered if there's something bigger out there for you - some larger purpose.
This is it?
Milk the Pigeon is about the three existential questions we often struggle with when we feel lost in life.
"What should I do with my life?"
"How do I find work I love?"
"How do I create an awesome, meaningful life?"
Based on a combination of stories and success habits for anyone in their twenties, Milk the Pigeon is a brutally honest look at the reality of going after your dreams.
Inside Milk the Pigeon, you'll learn:

The biggest life mistakes people make in their twenties (and how to figure out what to do)
The VIP back door theory: how the best jobs are found (and filled)
The "Drunken Staircase" life roadmap: how to take action when you have no clue what direction to go in (and aren't sure what work you enjoy)
The Bruce Lee Rockstar theory of goal achievement - why "smart" goals don't always work to be more successful in business and life
The messy process of finding your passion (and why "strengths tests" don't work)
How to go from confusion to clarity when you have too many ideas about careers, jobs, interests, passions, and hobbies

If you're looking for a roadmap to surviving (and thriving) in your twenties (or thirties), if you want direction in life, and if you're struggling to figure out how to create a great life - Milk the Pigeon is a brutally honest look at the reality of going after your dreams.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Game changer

*rolls up sleeves, and starts new life
In all seriousness this book motivated me to find a new job in a foreign country, and to chase my dreams, no matter what anybody says.
Read full review

- Cliente Amazon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-08-2017
  • Publisher: Alexander Heyne