Making the Shift

  • by Wayne W. Dyer
  • Narrated by Wayne W. Dyer
  • 5 hrs and 38 mins
  • Speech

Publisher's Summary

The Shift is a call to become more conscious, to move from aimless ambition to meaning and purpose. Making this shift is a necessity in order to live a peaceful, fulfilling life aligned with your divine calling. In this deeply engaging live seminar, Dr. Wayne W. Dyer explains that, instead of heeding the demands of the ego, which keep you mired in self-sabotage through never-ending pleas and false promises, you can choose to move in a new direction—one that leaves the false self behind so you can reclaim your true nature. The ego has driven many of us away from our authentic selves. In Making the Shift, Wayne reveals how we can make that all-important U-turn and head back to the Source of being that created us.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Just when I thought I've heard it all....

I've listened to numerous lectures by Dr. Dyer. He's helped me tremendously. Just when I thought that I squeezed all I could out of his teachings, I was surprised that I learned some new stuff here. Dr. Dyer's lectures never disappoint! Highly recommended.
Read full review

- David

Fan of Dyer

I am really a big fan of Dyer. He had helped me in so many ways that no one can understand. He is my guru, my friend, my master. I know that he is a little bit arrogant (even he does not think he is) and egotistic (sorry Wayne, you are human) but I love him anyway. I am giving him four stars for this book just for the reasons I told you before, however after having reading and hearing a lot of his material, this one does not say anything new. Just maybe the news about his cancer, the end of his marriage, and the stuff about eating sugar, but everything else was Dyer all over again. The same stories, funny though, but nothing new. If you are a huge fan of Dyer, like me, you can forgive that, but if you are not, you better buy Excuses be gone (a great book).
Read full review

- Georgina

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-02-2010
  • Publisher: Hay House