Love Sense

  • by Sue Johnson
  • Narrated by Sue Johnson
  • 12 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The best-selling author of Hold Me Tight presents a revolutionary new understanding of why and how we love, based on cutting-edge research.
Every day, we hear of relationships failing and questions of whether humans are meant to be monogamous. Love Sense presents new scientific evidence that tells us that humans are meant to mate for life. Dr. Johnson explains that romantic love is an attachment bond, just like that between mother and child, and shows us how to develop our "love sense" - our ability to develop long-lasting relationships. Love Sense covers the three stages of a relationship and how to best weather them; the intelligence of emotions and the logic of love; the physical and psychological benefits of secure love; and much more. Based on groundbreaking research, Love Sense will change the way we think about love.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Inedible book

I really love how this book talked about the relation between our attachment styles and how we behave. I learned a lot about myself and my own attachment style, which is anxious. It's very illuminating how this can affect our behaviour and multiple contexts in our lives. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about relationships, how to deepen them, and how to simply feel happy and filled in them. I chose five stars because I thought this was one of the best books I have ever read. The principles and concepts explored in this book are extremely helpful and useful.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

narrated version well worth it

I loved how Sue Johnson herself narrated and brought her experiences and insights by many examples with couples and their struggles that resonated so clearly with my wife and myself. very helpful for us to start a dialog about very sensitive struggles in out relationship of 25 years of marriage.
Read full review

- Annie J.G.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-31-2013
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio