Life Reimagined

  • by Barbara Bradley Hagerty
  • Narrated by Barbara Bradley Hagerty
  • 11 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A dynamic and inspiring exploration of the new science that is redrawing the future for people in their 40s, 50s, and 60s for the better - and for good.
There's no such thing as an inevitable midlife crisis, Barbara Bradley Hagerty writes in this provocative, hopeful book. It's a myth, an illusion. New scientific research explodes the fable that midlife is a time when things start to go downhill for everybody. In fact, midlife can be a great new adventure, when you can embrace fresh possibilities, purposes, and pleasures.
In Life Reimagined, Hagerty explains that midlife is about renewal: It's the time to renegotiate your purpose, refocus your relationships, and transform the way you think about the world and yourself. Drawing from emerging information in neurology, psychology, biology, genetics, and sociology - as well as her own story of midlife transformation - Hagerty redraws the map for people in midlife and plots a new course forward in understanding our health, our relationships, even our futures.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Listened Twice

Ms. Hagerty's book is a study in science and art and get to it-ness. Best phrase of the book is "auto-pilot equals death" and I see evidence of it in my fellow middle aged travelers- myself included. Grateful for her sharing the research and personal stories that make this book a must listen.
Read full review

- J. Niekrasz "Book Momma"

Great book on mid-life!

This book made me think about stopping my autopilot life and making it more intentional during my mid-life years. It also made me think about my relationship with my husband, family and friends. Most of all it made me think about me and what I want out of life for the rest of my life. It's made me think about facing my fears.

Thank you for writing this book.

Read full review

- Pleased Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-15-2016
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio