I Had a Nice Time and Other Lies...

  • by The Betches
  • Narrated by Tavia Gilbert
  • 7 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The New York Times best-selling authors of Nice Is Just a Place in France and creators of the online humor and advice phenomenon Betches.com and Instagram account @Betches explain the brutal truths of how to date like a true betch, with insights from the Head Pro.
In the age of Tinder, Hinge, or any other dating app that matches you with randos, the dating game has grown complex and confusing. Cue the Betches. First we helped you win at basically everything, and now we're going to help you win the most important battle a betch can face.
Maybe you're a Delusional Dater who needs to get in touch with reality (seriously, he's just not that f***ing into you), or perhaps you're a TGF who needs to stop being so desperate and start playing the game. Or maybe you're just tired of swiping left and ready for the pro of your dreams to put a 15-karat diamond ring on it so you can stop pretending to do work. Either way, we've got you covered.
With insight from the Betches' own Head Pro, this book is a must-have Bible for any betch looking for love. So put away the Ben & Jerry's fro-yo (just because it's low fat doesn't mean it's okay to eat the whole tub), and start dating like a winner.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I had hoped for more

I follow the betches on social media and they constantly make me laugh. This just wasn't funny. And even though I know the voice over was meant to be funny as well it was super annoying. I tried to stick this one out but decided it was just a waste of a credit. Oh well.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Better than pride and prejudice

I loved this book. It's relatable, honest, informative and funny AF!! Thank God for the betches for taking me out of my delusional existence. Read it! or listen to it on a road trip home to visit your patents like I did...the narrator is perfect!
Read full review

- Alexis Johnson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-19-2016
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio