How to Quit Without Feeling S--t

  • by Patrick Holford, David Miller, James Braly
  • Narrated by Patrick Holford
  • 3 hrs and 17 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The fast and highly effective way to stop cravings, end addiction and recover energy and happiness without drugs.
This groundbreaking book from the UK's leading spokesman on nutrition looks at why millions of people have cravings for substances such as coffee, sugar and alcohol, as well to drugs such as sleeping pills, antidepressants, marijuana and cocaine. It uncovers how the brain becomes addicted and how it can be 'unaddicted' through a combination of diet, supplements and lifestyle factors.
The book is written in association with Dr David Miller, who has worked in the addiction field for 25 years and is an expert in relapse prevention. It looks at each of the most common substances that people become addicted to and offers specific advice on how to tackle that particular substance safely and effectively yourself.In-depth yet practical and accessible, How to Quit Without Feeling S--t will allow you to understand why you feel the way you do, whether you have a dependency or have already given up but still feel lousy.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

You are better off buying the book

Would you recommend this book to a friend? Why or why not?

No - The author makes some interesting points,but even he suggests you buy a hard copy of the book. There are just too many indexes and prescriptions and charts to make this a good audiobook.

Read full review

- Lydia

Not bad listening

I really love the concept of this book and believe it would be very effective.
However, it missed certain things and directed you to a website that didn't deliver.
It also does not have any support centres in Australia....
I would be interested to see future developments implemented down under as it is desperately needed here as much as anywhere in the world.

I also loved the authors clear voice....
Read full review

- Dee Reyes

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-13-2009
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK