How Men Have Babies

  • by Alan Thicke
  • Narrated by Alan Thicke
  • 3 hrs and 0 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

First comes love, then comes marriage, then comes...Yikes! Of course pregnancy is thrilling, but it also poses enough challenges to test a saint. In addition to the excitement, there is pressure as you tally up the costs and cope with morning sickness, birth classes, and in-laws, not to mention cravings, celibacy, and a host of other surprises. Couples need to lighten the mood with a good laugh every once in a while. This audio guide on pregnanthood from a man's perspective can provide that comic relief. Alan Thicke has collected hi thoughts, along with salient advice and expert opinions, on the entire 9 months in a diary of his recent pregnancy...oh, yes, his wife was there too.


What the Critics Say

Winner of Audio Publishers Association 2000 Audie Award, Personal Development
"Ribald and funny...a hilarious reprieve for dads who are overwhelmed, underloved, and totally bamboozled by what happens in a marriage when there's a baby coming." (AudioFile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not very helpful, annoyingly sexist

I was looking for a book with a lot of helpful facts, a step-by-step guide to living with (and supporting) a pregnant wife, and a bit of humor to top it off. What I got was 90% stupid, stereotypical guy humor that was not only extremely sexist but also annoyingly inane and predictable. I was actually offended FOR my wife! The author seems to think that every guy is a dumb, beer-swilling pig who can only think in stupid fart jokes and possesses no end of selfishness. You literally must listen to a cheap one-liner in EVERY SINGLE SENTENCE, and finding the helpful data is like trying to find a needle in a haystack--one that keeps poking you repeatedly. You real dads like me, want a more factual book? Get "She's Having A Baby - And I'm Having a Breakdown". Leave this one for the dumb, beer-swilling pigs out there...
Read full review

- Miciah

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-16-1999
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.