Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In this compelling self-help religious legal guide the author, judge, lawyer and inspirational speaker provides intimate details of the intricacies of the grief resulting from divorce. This how-to guide will walk the listener through what to expect when involved in a divorce and what to expect when the listener comes face to face with the realities that life as they know it is about to change drastically. This audiobook is a spiritual journey to find peace at the end of the Kübler-Ross identified five stages of grief. It takes the listener through the stages of a divorce step by step, giving anecdotes along the way to describe each of the stages of grief, denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance while offering a sixth step of deliverance from divorcing.
Here, the listener gets a glimpse of why sometimes divorce is worse than death's grief because in death the person is gone but in divorce the object of their angst is still walking, talking, and breathing and getting past the hurts, pain, and despair are more difficult because the perpetrator is still among the living. Detailed descriptions are offered on how to survive the process with one's sanity, dignity, and spirituality intact. This book doesn't just offer hope to those who are hurting, it offers help to the protagonist. It offers them the opportunity to see where their spouse might be in the process and how they can best reach a positive conclusion to a devastating event. Every person who is contemplating divorce willingly or unwillingly will benefit from the soul searching inquiries they must make of themselves as they listen and pray the prayers of guidance which close each chapter. You will celebrate with those who triumphed, cry with those who despaired, and empathize with those whose lives resemble your own.
©2014 Ronique Bastine Robinson (P)2015 Ronique Bastine Robinson
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc