Eat That Frog!

  • by Brian Tracy
  • Narrated by Brian Tracy
  • 2 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Stop procrastinating. Get more of the important things done - today!
There just isn't enough time for everything on our to-do list - and there never will be. Successful people don't try to do everything. They learn to focus on the most important tasks and make sure those get done. They eat their frogs.
There's an old saying that if the first thing you do each morning is eat a live frog, you'll have the satisfaction of knowing you're done with the worst thing you'll have to do all day. For Tracy, eating a frog is a metaphor for tackling your most challenging task - but also the one that can have the greatest positive impact on your life. Eat That Frog! shows you how to organize each day so you can zero in on these critical tasks and accomplish them efficiently and effectively.
In this fully revised and updated edition, Tracy adds two new chapters. The first explains how you can use technology to remind yourself of what is most important and protect yourself from what is least important. The second offers advice for maintaining focus in our era of constant distractions, electronic and otherwise.
But one thing remains unchanged: Brian Tracy cuts to the core of what is vital to effective time management: decision, discipline, and determination. This life-changing book will ensure that you get more of your important tasks done - today!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

almost painful to listen to

good information but the narration was very difficult to listen to. the tips about dealing with technology were helpful
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Overcoming procrastination

Overall the book had some good points. However it's nothing I've not heard before. I don't feel he had anything that was shocking new. Also his voice sounds like a robot, which was hard to listened too after while.
Read full review

- Mia S

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-29-2017
  • Publisher: Berrett-Koehler Publishers