Eat Less and Move More: My Journey

  • by Paul Brodie
  • Narrated by Dave Wright
  • 2 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Eat Less and Move More: My Journey shows you how you can change your lifestyle without spending long hours in the gym and without starving yourself while enjoying cheat meals.
On May 2, 2011, I received my wake up call. I was 336 pounds, had borderline type 2 diabetes, and was recently recovered from both bronchitis and pneumonia. My bad eating habits and lifestyle choices were making me ill, but I was too wrapped up in what I was doing to spot the signs let alone to do anything about it. That day I found myself in the doctor's office and was told that I might not be around in five to 10 years if I didn't change my lifestyle. That was my wake-up call. Luckily, I got a second chance.
That day, I realized that life is short and precious, and I made a decision that I was going to do things differently. I decided to change my life so that I could live life to the fullest and eat less and move more.
What I decided to create for myself was:

A healthy lifestyle that I could be proud of
The mental freedom to live the life of my dreams
The freedom of good health to do the things I love and to be with the people who matter most to me

And now I want to help you do the same.
After all, deciding to start your journey to eat less and move more is something you do because you have a vision of a better life for you and your family. It's your chance to take control and live life on your terms. And done right, it will give you the mental freedom and the freedom of good health to do the things you love, when you want to do them and with the people who matter most in your life.
Eat Less and Move More will show you how to create an improved you that gives you the time to work on your own passions in life. It will also show you the mistakes that I made and what I did when I gained over half of the weight back.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-27-2015
  • Publisher: Paul G. Brodie