Disconnected Kids

  • by Dr. Robert Melillo
  • Narrated by Tom Perkins
  • 10 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Each year an estimated 1.5 million children - one out of every six - are diagnosed with autism, Asperger's syndrome, ADHD, dyslexia, and obsessive compulsive disorder. Dr. Robert Melillo brings a fundamentally new understanding to the cause of these conditions with his revolutionary Brain Balance Programâ„¢. It has achieved real, fully documented results that have dramatically improved the quality of life for children and their families in every aspect: behavioral, emotional, academic, and social. Disconnected Kids shows parents how to use this drug-free approach at home, including:

Fully customizable exercises that target physical, sensory, and academic performance
A behavior modification plan
Advice for identifying food sensitivities that play a hidden role
A follow-up program that helps to ensure lasting results


What the Critics Say

"Disconnected Kids offers a visionary new approach for helping many children with brain-based problems. These valuable clinical insights add much to our tool kit for caring." (Daniel Goleman, author of Emotional Intelligence)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

scam! scam! scam! do your own research,

After reading the book too many red flags came up, too many promises. this doctor uses the feelings of desperate parents. This is totally wrong! do your own research on this program and the "doctors". I wish these claims were true I really do! however I find these claims to be unfounded. On the surface it seems to have some logic, but after a hole lot of nothing my conclusion is that this is a scam.
Read full review

- edson

I really did not like this at all

What would have made Disconnected Kids better?

Self promoting, not explaining the science behind it, not grounded. I don't recommend it.

Would you ever listen to anything by Dr. Robert Melillo again?


Read full review

- henny regnier

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-31-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio