Regular price: $16.99

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $16.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

What Wild at Heart did for men, Captivating is doing for women: setting their hearts free. This groundbreaking audiobook shows listeners the glorious design of women before the fall, describes how the feminine heart can be restored, and casts a vision for the power, freedom, and beauty of a woman released to be all she was meant to be.By revealing the core desires every woman shares - to be romanced, to play an irreplaceable role in a grand adventure, and to unveil beauty - John and Stasi Eldredge invite women to recover their feminine hearts, created in the image of an intimate and passionate God. Further, they encourage men to discover the secret of a woman's soul and to delight in the beauty and strength women were created to offer.
©2005 John Eldredge and Stasi Eldredge; (P)2005 Oasis Audio
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Amazon Customer on 09-23-09

Absolutely Captivating!

This book has changed my life. It has led me through a journey closer to my God. It is truely a wonderful book!

Read More Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

By Unknown on 10-31-15

This will change you

What did you love best about Captivating?

This is not just for women, husband please discover some of the world changing factors on women and why we are so attack. How to come out of the cycle of not feeling like we're good enough or we are just too much.<br/>This audio/book dramatically changed my view point. Audio was good for me because I had to get through the first few chapter, but chapter 6 had me captured and in tears.<br/>I a Christian women who has been walking with God since I was 16, a soldier in the United States military and I never saw my brokensss until I listen to this audio.<br/>I have since order all the bible study material because I feel this is a message every women and man needs to hear. <br/>I did not know that I had fears and wounds that dictated how I presented myself until I realized what those wounds and fears were.<br/>I didn't even know I was broken.<br/>

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Anonymous User on 10-29-17


A great book, every woman needs to know the wonderful gems this message has! I loved hearing Stasi and John read it out too, their words were flowing and meaningful. Now I look even more forward to going to the Captivating conference with Staci next month.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews