Awakening the Heart, Volume 1

  • by Reginald A. Ray
  • Narrated by Reginald A. Ray
  • 13 hrs and 58 mins
  • Speech

Publisher's Summary

A somatic training program to open your heart to the world.
There is no more powerful vehicle for knowing yourself and others than the human heart. For it is through the opening of the heart that we touch our own deepest experience, and come to connect with each other. In Awakening the Heart, Volume 1, Dr. Reggie Ray presents an in-depth somatic training curriculum designed to help us dismantle the walls around our hearts and dwell in bodhicitta (literally "awakened heart-mind").
Join Reggie for a progressive series of teachings and body-based meditations for rediscovering the vast and mysterious domain of the human heart - and accessing the depths of wisdom available within your body at this very moment. This is the path of bodhicitta, a compassionate commitment to be present to life and transform oneself in order to love everything that is in a way that is infinite and unconditional.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Highly recommended.

If you could sum up Awakening the Heart, Volume 1 in three words, what would they be?

Practical, effective, and transformational.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Awakening the Heart, Volume 1?

The guided meditations that I will listen to more than once.

Which scene was your favorite?

Not really applicable to this type of program.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I frequently experienced a warm-hearted reaction - just like the program promised.

Any additional comments?

I have listened to all the programs by Reggie Ray on Audible. They are all brilliant and potentially life-changing. It is like all of these programs were leading to ‘Awakening the Heart’. I’ve been waiting for Reggie’s instructions on opening the heart, and the program does not disappoint.

I’m looking forward to Volume 2

Read full review

- Paul Gar

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-03-2017
  • Publisher: Sounds True