Upstream

  • by Langdon Cook
  • Narrated by John H. Mayer
  • 13 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Upstream is an in-depth and timely look at salmon - one of the last wild foods on our table - for fans of Susan Orlean, Mark Kurlansky and John McPhee.
As the author travels to meet a variety of colorful people associated with this unique species, from Alaskan anglers to fish farm owners to four-star chefs, he reports on its remarkable place at the intersection of nature, commerce, cuisine, and human history.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-30-2017
  • Publisher: Random House Audio