Regular price: $31.50

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $31.50

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Upstream is an in-depth and timely look at salmon - one of the last wild foods on our table - for fans of Susan Orlean, Mark Kurlansky and John McPhee.
As the author travels to meet a variety of colorful people associated with this unique species, from Alaskan anglers to fish farm owners to four-star chefs, he reports on its remarkable place at the intersection of nature, commerce, cuisine, and human history.
©2017 Langdon Cook (P)2017 Random House Audio
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Narrator John H. Mayer is appropriately relaxed and amiable in his tone while also maintaining the author's enthusiasm, wit, and concern." (AudioFile)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Anthoni R. on 02-26-18

Really interesting book

This is a really informative book. You don't have to enjoy fishing or live on the west coast to be interested in this topic.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews