• Thrifty Green

  • Ease Up on Energy, Food, Water, Trash, Transit, Stuff - and Everybody Wins
  • By: Priscilla Short
  • Narrated by: Madeleine Lambert
  • Length: 5 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Release date: 01-04-13
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Audible Studios
  • 4.5 (2 ratings)

Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Priscilla Short lived off the grid for a year in a straw bale house in Taos, New Mexico, with no electricity, no running water, and a wood burning stove for heat. At the end of the year, Short returned home to Denver committed to making a smaller ecological footprint by consuming less and conserving more.
In Thrifty Green, Short offers a unique, resource-by-resource approach that shows us that the best way to practice conservation, the real win-win, involves saving money as we lighten up.
In the tradition of Ed Begley, Jr.'s Living with Ed, this book will help you make crucial decisions about transportation, heat, power, light, water, food, and garbage.
Peppered with examples of people living both on and off the grid, eccentric and ordinary, who are deliberately making choices to live with less, Thrifty Green is much more than a how-to book. It is a conscientious guide to the art of going green that includes a wealth of terrific tips, fun facts, and straightforward strategies that will make you think about conservation in a whole new way.
©2011 Priscilla Short (P)2012 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc