The Stress-Proof Brain

  • by Melanie Greenberg
  • Narrated by Coleen Marlo
  • 6 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Modern times are stressful - and it's killing us. Unfortunately, we can't avoid the things that stress us out, but we can change how we respond to them. In this breakthrough book, a clinical psychologist and neuroscience expert offers an original approach to help listeners harness the power of positive emotions and overcome stress for good.
Stress is, unfortunately, a natural part of life - especially in our busy and hectic modern times. But you don't have to let it get in the way of your health and happiness. Studies show that the key to coping with stress is simpler than you think - it's all about how you respond to the situations and things that stress you out or threaten to overwhelm you.
The Stress-Proof Brain offers powerful, comprehensive tools based in mindfulness, neuroscience, and positive psychology to help you put a stop to unhealthy responses to stress - such as avoidance, tunnel vision, negative thinking, self-criticism, fixed mindset, and fear. Instead, you'll discover unique exercises that provide a recipe for resilience, empowering you to master your emotional responses, overcome negative thinking, and create a more tolerant, stress-proof brain.
This book will help you develop an original and effective program for mastering your emotional brain's response to stress by harnessing the power of neuroplasticity. By creating a more stress tolerant, resilient brain, you'll learn to shrug off the small stuff, deal with the big stuff, and live a happier, healthier life.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

a little hokey nut helpful

Maybe I need a little more hokey in my life or something. It was informational though.
Read full review

- Cody Rauh

very helpful for anyone who is dealing with stres

stress is weighing down? this book will help you get threw your day. I listen to it over and over again.
Read full review

- Craig M Spencer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-02-2017
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio