The Feynman Lectures on Physics: Volume 5, Energy and Motion

  • by Richard P. Feynman
  • Narrated by Richard P. Feynman
  • 5 hrs and 26 mins
  • Lecture

Publisher's Summary

For more than 30 years, Richard P. Feynman's three-volume Lectures on Physics has been known worldwide as the classic resource for students and professionals alike. Ranging from the most basic principles of Newtonian physics through such formidable theories as Einstein's general relativity, superconductivity, and quantum mechanics, Feynman's lectures stand as a monument of clear exposition and deep insight. This timeless audio serves as a comprehensive library of essential physics by a legend in science.
Volume 5 makes up a beginning course in Energy and Motion, and includes chapters on the conservation of energy, motion, Newton's laws of dynamics, the conservation of momentum, and work and potential energy.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

This shouldn't been offered as an audio book

What could have made this a 4 or 5-star listening experience for you?

If those lectures were edited for listeners who can't see the board and the tools used in class.
Just minor editing can make it a lot better. All they needed to do is drop the parts where Feynman visually explain the material with some audio friendly explanations.

Read full review

- isac

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-04-2005
  • Publisher: Perseus Books Group