The Feynman Lectures on Physics: Volume 10, Basic Concepts in Quantum Physics

  • by Richard P. Feynman
  • Narrated by Richard P. Feynman
  • 5 hrs and 45 mins
  • Lecture

Publisher's Summary

For more than 30 years, Richard P. Feynman's three-volume Lectures on Physics has been known worldwide as the classic resource for students and professionals alike. Ranging from the most basic principles of Newtonian physics through such formidable theories as Einstein's general relativity, superconductivity, and quantum mechanics, Feynman's lectures stand as a monument of clear exposition and deep insight. This timeless audio serves as a comprehensive library of essential physics by a legend in science.Volume 10 makes up a course in quantum behavior, the Hamiltonian Matrix, operators, wave and particle viewpoints, and more.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Amazing madness

The experience of listening to a physicist work out fundamental equations in quantum mechanics for first- or second-year university students would be completely null if it were anyone but Richard Feynman. I don't know anything about the nuts and bolts of physics, and I barely managed to survive 3rd year math, but if you listen to the reasoning it is one inspiring ride because you're watching a great mind at work. Every once in awhile a gem will surface, like, "You see the problem with quantum mechanics isn't solving the equations, it's knowing what they mean...." So, without the math you might be supremely bored by this audio book. On the other hand Feynman is so much fun that you might enjoy the ride.
Read full review

- William

Audio alone can't do it

Even the genius of Dr Feynman can not explain the esoteric concepts of quantum mechanics by audio alone : accompanying diagrams are a must.

Do not waste time with this: instead buy the book which will have all the diagrams.
Read full review

- Aniruddha

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-30-2005
  • Publisher: Perseus Books Group