Life Unlocked

  • by Srinivasan S. Pillay MD
  • Narrated by Bronson Pinchot
  • 8 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Both our conscious and more deeply embedded fears act as saboteurs in our lives, influencing us to make "safe" choices and limiting our ability to live happy, fulfilling lives. But imagine if you could learn how to take control of your brain’s instinctive response to danger. In Life Unlocked, Harvard-trained psychiatrist Dr. Srinivasan Pillay draws from cutting-edge research in neuroscience to show you how to do just this: to move past fear and unlock the potential of your life.


Audible Editor Reviews

"Life Unlocked reframes your fear so that you can overcome anxieties, whether about success, money, relationships, even society at large." Men’s Journal


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A must have if you want a better quality of life!

This book is a wealth of information on how to manage thoughts, feelings, and self. It provides tools and stories to help us understand how our brain works and how we can control it. I'm buying the hard copy and I am listening to this again!
Read full review

- KD

Fascinating science in brain biology

I loved this book. I've already recommended this book to several people and shared my own personal insights gained with my family. While it certainly will help you address and understand why we hold ourselves back from all we can be, it also opens the door to compassion for others. Instead of judging others for making destructive choices, understanding the powerful biology that often hides the solutions behind the mental trigger of fear, I can offer empathy to those who simply don't realize how to not let fear rule their lives.

There is a lot of medical terminology, referencing parts of the brain, but the author simplifies as much as possible so you can keep your focus on the overall subject matter and the profound understanding we now have for how the brain reacts.
Read full review

- Lesley Quick

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-08-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios