Human Psychology 101: Understanding the Human Mind and What Makes People Tick

  • by Alan G. Fields
  • Narrated by Jim D Johnston
  • 1 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The human mind is a complicated array of wirings of the past combined with the physical and chemical inclinations of the present. Psychology is the study of the human brain, but it's so much more than a mere dissection of the gooey gray mass trapped in our skulls; it's a study of what makes us tick as individuals and as a species.
Human Psychology 101: Understanding the Human Mind and What Makes People Tick is meant to show you the facets of a human being and how they work together to make a person tick. It's not a psychological treatise or a DSM-V. It's a collection of my own research on psychology and stories from my life and the lives of my friends and acquaintances that help illustrate the principles I'm going to be telling you about.
I will be dividing this book into seven aspects of human psychology: emotions, personality, decision making, morality, perception, behavior, and relationships. To understand what makes someone tick is to have mastered a sort of psychological sleight of hand, and I hope that this book serves as a useful step on your way to mastery over that brand of magic trick. How human beings think and behave is an unendingly fascinating study, one that reveals how simple and elegant and, on the other hand, complex and mysterious we all are. I hope you are as pumped as I am to think about the inner workings of how people tick.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


easy to listen to and understand the basics of psychology down to earth and with out medical definition I would recommend this book
Read full review

- The Best Match

very joyable and informational.

I recently got into this subject but didn't want to dive into a book that was very long and this was very entertaining and very insightful and I hope to find things more like it
Read full review

- Lucky4life

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-28-2016
  • Publisher: Make Profits Easy LLC