Regular price: $17.09

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $17.09

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Renowned scientist and best-selling author Jane Goodall delivers an eye-opening and empowering book that explores the social and personal significance of what we eat. In Harvest for Hope, Jane Goodall presents an empowering and far-reaching vision for social and environmental transformation through the way we produce and consume the foods we eat. In clear, well-organized chapters that include "The Organic Boom" and "Thinking Globally, Eating Locally", readers will discover the dangers behind many of today's foods, along with the extraordinary individual and worldwide benefits of eating locally grown, organic produce. For anyone who has ever wanted to know how they can take a stand for a more sustainable world, Harvest for Hope reveals the healthy choices that will support the greater good.
©2005 Jane Goodall and Gary McAvoy. All Rights Reserved.; (P)2005 Time Warner AudioBooks. A division of Time Warner Book Group.
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Jargon-free and anecdote-rich....A useful primer for grassroots activists." (Publishers Weekly)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Ashley on 01-10-18

I absolutely love this book.

I found this book very informative and because of it I was able to go to a website where I found a local sustainable Farm and I became a CSA share crop holder and I will now receive locally grown organic sustainable fruits and vegetables every week. I also plan on volunteering at this local Farm that way I can be involved, learn and really know where my food comes from.

Read More Hide me

By Cat lady on 05-01-17

Inspiring and important

What an impairment read!! Jane Goodall is a ray of light! She sought out the truth, shares it in this book and ensures that the reader is left feeling hopeful with a section at the end of each chapter on "what you can do". Thank you Jane! I am so inspired :)

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc