An Inconvenient Sequel : An Inconvenient Truth

  • by Al Gore
  • Narrated by Al Gore, Shailene Woodley, Sterling K. Brown, Danny Burstein, Marin Ireland
  • Series: An Inconvenient Truth
  • 4 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Fresh off the heels of a successful debut at the Sundance Film Festival, Al Gore's follow-up to his eye-opening blockbuster An Inconvenient Truth comes at a time when climate change is a daily headline and audiences are more eager than ever to act on behalf of the planet.
"We're going to win this...if anybody doubts that we have the capacity and the will to act, just remember that the will to act is itself a renewable resource." (Al Gore)
Al Gore has been advocating on Earth's behalf for 25 years. In An Inconvenient Sequel, he recounts and contextualizes the critical issues and moments in the climate change movement since the release of An Inconvenient Truth more than 10 years ago and highlights the real solutions we have at hand to change the planet for the better.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

not goods audiobook

I applaud the vice president for his continued dedication to the environment. This book as you listen to it -- appears that it would be a wonderful handbook in printed form. The information is good and the attempt to be inspiring is commendable. But as an audiobook it just falls short and really should be a free and enthusiastically shared podcast. As an audiobook the entertainment factor is not very good and it's not the type of thing that is informational on your drive through traffic. That said I again commend the vice president for his dedication to this subject and hope that others may buy the printed version of this book and be inspired to bring the subject to light on a global scale. I'm just sorry as an audiobook it fell short for me. Would be fantastic podcast however. Vice president Gore should share this as an audio for free in other formats. It would be very effective.
Read full review

- Eddie38

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-25-2017
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio