Wizard of the Wasteland

  • by Jon Cronshaw
  • Narrated by Ian Coleman
  • 6 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Finding hope in a hopeless world....
Abel survived the apocalypse, but drugs nearly killed him. He scratches out a living scavenging for anything of value until he witnesses something incredible...the Wizard of the Wasteland.
When Abel joins the travelling showman, passing off pre-apocalypse technology as objects of magic and intrigue, they come upon a horrifying sight: a group of children enslaved by the brutal drug gang The Family.
As he and the wizard take on the challenge of freeing the slaves, Abel must resist the temptations of a world without hope. To keep the kids from reliving his miserable existence, he'll have to risk everything. Even having the wizard on his side may not be enough....
Wizard of the Wasteland is a post-apocalyptic action adventure novel for fans of Fallout, The Stand, Alas, Babylon, and The Road. If you like unforgettable characters, gripping action, and new takes on dystopian survival tales, then you'll love the first book in Jon Cronshaw's thrilling new series.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Struggled to like and finish this one

I was given this free review copy audio book at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

I struggled with this one. The narration was really dry, which is odd, because Ian Coleman a good voice for it. He just needs to put more... personality into it. The other reason I struggled is that I felt there just wasn't enough information on what the apocalypse was, how long ago it happened, etc. It seemed like the "Wizard" wowed people with technology that a lot of the main characters remembered but no one else did? The Family, if technology was like magic to them, how are they able to produce drugs to sell and have plenty of guns and ammunition when the "Wizard" struggles to find ammo in the caliber of his gun? This may not bug other people but it just kept bothering me the whole time.
Read full review

- Tyler U.

Some might like this book but it was not for me

To me this book felt jumbled, disorganized, and went in way too many different directions. I have absolutely no desire to read the next book in the series. The narration was sometimes overdone but ultimately was good. I was voluntarily provided a review copy of this book in exchange for an honest unbiased review
Read full review

- Vickie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-24-2017
  • Publisher: No World Press