Witches' Brew : Magic Kingdom of Landover

  • by Terry Brooks
  • Narrated by Dick Hill
  • Series: Magic Kingdom of Landover
  • 10 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Former Chicago lawyer Ben Holiday was proud and happy. And why not? The Magic Kingdom of Landover, which he ruled as High Lord, was finally at peace, and he and his wife, the sylph Willow, could watch their daughter Mistaya grow.And grow she did - shooting through infancy in months, learning to walk and to swim in the same week.Mistaya had been born a seedling, nourished by soils from Landover, Earth, and the fairy mists, come into being in the dank, misty deadness of the Deep Fell. With dazzling green eyes that cut to the soul, she was as lovely as her mother, and Ben wanted nothing more than to enjoy his daughter's childhood and his peaceful kingdom forever.But his idyll was interrupted when Rydall, a king of lands beyond the fairy mist, assembled armies on Landover's border and threatened to invade unless Ben was able to defeat Rydall's seven champions.Some counseled the High Lord to refuse Rydall's challenge, but Holiday could not, for Mistaya had been snatched from her guardians by foul magic. And Rydall held the key to her fate.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The same forumula as all the other in the series

All of these books have the same plot, but they ARE a pleasant diversion and well read. If that's enough for you, you will like the book. Just don't expect excitement or surprises ... or new plot twists. Terry Brooks has found a formula and he is sticking to it. I'll try one more in the series, but if the next book is as predictable as this one was, I will give it up. I love the concept, but the author isn't doing anything with it that he didn't do in the first book. Since then, all of them have been the same. Time for the author to actually write something new!
Read full review

- Marilyn "I read all the time, or nearly. I always have, I guess, since I was very young ... and now, getting older, more audio than any other medium."

Brilliant clean fantasy

This is a continuing tale of wonders and gfs antastical fun. You grow to like all the characters for their part in the story. Again this book doesn't disappoint and has moral lessons/philosophy in it like the previous. I will be sharing this series with my teenagers and anyone that like good fun fantasy.

Read full review

- Steven Philips "iimpact"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-29-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio