Wings of Steele : Wings of Steele

  • by Jeffrey Burger
  • Narrated by Kevin Clay
  • Series: Wings of Steele
  • 16 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing." Edmond Burke...
In this 2nd book of the Wings of Steele series, the adventure continues in Flight of Freedom - with one major difference: Jack Steele's Freedom is no longer the wounded duck she once was. They leave UFW Blackmount Station repaired and retooled, with a complete crew, fully armed and resupplied, ready to hunt.
But life in a busy and turbulent universe is rarely as simple as one would hope it to be. This becomes painfully evident with the complexities in space as events splinter even the best laid plans at home and abroad.
Organized and motivated, the pirates are not to be taken lightly with a growing fleet of freelancers attracted by wealth and fame. In her own right, the Freedom was a name becoming famous... or infamous as far as the pirates were concerned. And that could spell disaster for the Freedom and her crew...
An epic science fiction adventure that reaches from the surface of our familiar planet and the safety of terra firma, to the dark, vast expanse of deep space and distant empires.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Suspend disbelief and have some real fun!

Unlike TV or movies, the books in this series just keep getting better. Action, adventure, snarky major characters; what more could you want? No spoilers here, go to the publisher's summary for that kind of overview. Just be prepared to enjoy yourself!
KC does his usual remarkable audio performance. His voice and cadence are pleasant to the ear, but it is his vocal interpretations of the characters and ability to bring real depth to their personalities that win the day.
Thank you AudioBook Blast!
Read full review

- Jan

Excellent listen

When I had turn the audio off could not wait to get back to it.
Read full review

- George

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-16-2015
  • Publisher: Jeffrey Burger