Regular price: $35.00

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $35.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Back in print after a decade is Wild Cards III: Jokers Wild, featuring fiction by George R. R. Martin, Roger Zelazny, Walter Jon Williams, and others.
On September 15, 1946, the Wild Card virus was released, spreading a wave of mutations around the globe. "Aces" were endowed with extraordinary powers while "Jokers" were cursed with bizarre mental or physical disabilities. September 15th is now Wild Card Day. With each passing year, the festivities become larger and more fevered. And 1986 - the 40th anniversary - promises to be the biggest Wild Card Day ever.
But in New York City, not everyone is celebrating: The Astronomer, a twisted, powerful genius, has been planning his own special festivities for Wild Card Day...a day of revenge against those who have opposed him....
Narrator cast list:

Felicia Day for "Bagabond"
Ron Donachie for "Hiram Worchester"
Pam Grier for "Roulette"
Stephen McHattie for "Demise"
Ray Porter for "Sewer Jack"
Prentice Onayemi for "Fortunato"
Molly Quinn for "Wraith"

©2014 George R. R. Martin (P)2016 Random House Audio
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 03-04-16

Luke Daniels is king

This story wasn't quite as good as the previous books. also, Luke Daniels reading in the previous ones is so good.

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Ben on 05-05-16

I'm sad to see Luke Daniels go.

While listening to the first two anthologies, I did not realize that it was he who really brought the stories to life. So far, Felicia Day and the man who voiced Fortunato are the best; but that is not saying the best that could be said about them. Felicia does well, but hey mild lisp works against her in the narrating business.And, frankly, I have to agree with an earlier reviewer, Bagabond strikes me as a rather extraneous character. Though, I do not agree with him nearly as vehemently.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Hugo on 08-03-16

voice direction

didn't like the way the did multiple voices. it really irritated me at first but was fine by the end. wish they had a constant narrator and had one voice for each speaking character

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc