Water Sleeps : Black Company

  • by Glen Cook
  • Narrated by MacLeod Andrews
  • Series: Black Company
  • 18 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For years, Glen Cook's Black Company series has built a major audience among fantasy fans. Told from the "worm's-eye" view of the soldiers and functionaries who fight in the trenches of vast sorceress wars, this epic has riveted a generation of readers. If the Joseph Heller of Catch-22 were to tell the story of The Lord of the Rings, it might read like the Black Company books. There is nothing else in fantasy like them. Now Cook brings the latest cycle of the Black Company saga to a major climax, as the survivors of the disaster at the end of She is Darkness regroup in Taglios. Determined to free their fellow warriors held in stasis beneath the glittering plain, they journey there under terrible conditions, arriving just in time for a magical conflagration in which the bones of the world will be revealed, the history of the Company unveiled, and new worlds gained and lost...all at a major price. Wry, tough-minded, brilliantly imagined, and told with enormous flair, Water Sleeps is Glen Cook at the top of his game.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fantastically Narrated

It had been a while since I had read the Black Company series, and this audible re-introduction was a pure delight. McLeod Andrews is one of the best narrators I have ever had the pleasure of listening to. The sheer dexterity of his voice allowed the diverse characters to fully come to life in this tale.
Read full review

- james


little drawn out but i still love the characters. was interesting to see how the group stays the same even when there is only one original member from the first story.
Read full review

- Bruce

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-31-2010
  • Publisher: Audible Studios