Warrior : The War Chronicles

  • by Sean Golden
  • Narrated by David DeSantos
  • Series: The War Chronicles
  • 13 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Demon spawn, they call him. Evil seed of the UnNamed One. Lirak wonders if they might be right. Sent on a holy quest to test his prophetic dreams, he returns to find his people scattered or slaughtered. Ruthless invaders and their dread warlocks spread death and destruction across the land. Before he can lead the remnants of his people in vengeance, Lirak must win their trust. But blades and arrows alone will not defeat this enemy. His only hope is to master warlock sorcery, turning their own fell powers against them. Can he learn their arcane secrets in time, or will the deadly power consume him? Only the seven gods could know, but they war amongst themselves, and Lirak is a pawn in their divine conflict. Even if he defeats the invaders, he fears his trials are just beginning.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Well done with great potential.

I really enjoyed this book and I'm looking forward to see where he takes it from here. I do lot of reading/listening and go through at least 2 to 3 books a week primarily in the fantasy and sci-fi genres and it's been a while since I'd found a story that really captured my attention. This book was a little slow to begin but it did eventually grab my attention and held it from then on. I've bought the second book and can't wait to immerse myself in it. I believe that "Warrior" is self-published and edited which makes it that much more impressive to me. The narrator isn't great but doesn't take away from the story too much. I definitely recommend it to any of the fantasy fans out there.
Read full review

- Ryan

Wonderful book, great Narration

well written, great characters and Plot David De Santos is a wonderful narrator. I bought Warlock after 2 hrs of listening to this one. can't wait for this adventure to continue.
Read full review

- Guy Braun

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-08-2016
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing