War Stories

  • by Joe Haldeman
  • Narrated by David Marantz
  • 16 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

An omnibus of Joe Haldeman's war stories, this will be an important book that gives massive insight into Vietnam from the perspective of one of the finest science fiction writers in the field.
Includes the stories "War Year", "1968", "Time Piece", "The Private War of Private Jacob", "To Howard Hughes: A Modest Proposal", "The Monster", "Graves", "A Separate War", and "Giza". Plus the long narrative poems "Saul's Death" and "DX", as well as three essays by Haldeman about his experiences in Vietnam and about writing "The Forever War", "1968", "War Year", and short fiction.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-25-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios