War Maid’s Choice : War God

  • by David Weber
  • Narrated by Nick Sullivan
  • Series: War God
  • 23 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In Wind Rider’s Oath, Bahzell became a wind rider - the first hradani wind rider in history. And, even if Bahzell is the War God’s champion, because the wind riders are the elite of the elite among the Sothoii, Bahzell’s ascension is as likely to stir resentment as respect. What’s more, Baron Tellian’s daughter, the heir to the realm, seems to be thinking that he is the only man - or hradani - for her. Now, War Maid’s Choice continues the story - and things really get complicated.


What the Critics Say

“... irresistibly entertaining....” (Publishers Weekly)
“...fun adventure full of noble steeds, fierce female fighters, dark sorcery, serious swordplay, and plenty of tongue-in-cheek banter.” (Locus)
“...when Weber gets down to action, he’s hard to beat... a rollicking adventure that kept me turning the pages.” (SF Review Central)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Been Waiting for years

A few positive and negative scenes balance the book
and despite it's length, I never got bored
Read full review

- Professor "1*=I didn't like it..... 2*=It was OK...... 3*=It was good but I will never read it again.......... 4*=Maybe I will read it again in the future.............. 5*=I will definitely read it again(maybe more than once)"

Better and Better

I am more of a contemporary sci fi reader/listener. However, a friend told me about this series. Did not want to waist my time with a Lord of the Rings wannabe. However, imagine my surprise when I "forced" myself to buy the first one. You know the rest of the story. Outside of LOR, this is a really great story with an exceptional narrator. Each book expands the story and you start to get a picture of where it is going. This brings me to my rating of book 4. Weber does a great job in developing additional characters without loosing the original characters in the story line. And WOW, the battles... I am really looking forward to book 5, 6, etc...
Read full review

- Mike

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-03-2012
  • Publisher: Audible Studios