Wanderlust : Sirantha Jax

  • by Ann Aguirre
  • Narrated by Suzanna Duff
  • Series: Sirantha Jax
  • 9 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sirantha Jax doesn’t take chances…she jumps at them….
Sirantha Jax is a “Jumper,” a woman who possesses the unique genetic makeup needed to navigate faster than light ships through grimspace. Jax has worked for the Farwan Corporation her entire career. But now the word’s out that the Corp deliberately crashed a passenger ship, and their stranglehold on intergalactic commerce has crumbled—which means that Jax is out of a job.
She’s also broke, due to being declared dead a little prematurely. So when the government asks her to head up a vital diplomatic mission, Jax takes it. Her mandate: journey to the planet Ithiss-Tor and convince them to join the Conglomerate.
But Jax’s payday is light years away. First, she’ll have to contend with Syndicate criminals, a stormy relationship with her pilot, man-eating aliens, and her own grimspace-weakened body. She’ll be lucky just to make it to Ithiss-Tor alive….


What the Critics Say

Listen to more in the Sirantha Jax series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved this whole series.

What did you like best about this story?

Sirantha grows and develops a lot from the reckless pilot who used to dance on tables. I would have liked more March, but her relationship with Vel is also satisfying in a different way, and it continues to grow in this book. Ann Aguirre has a definite hurt/comfort element to her romances that works for me. I just wish this whole series was on Audible. As of right now, only books 1, 2, and 4 are available. If you're looking for all 6, they are Grimspace, Wanderlust, Doubleblind, Killbox, Aftermath, and Endgame.

Read full review

- Kay

A great sequel

I really enjoyed this book. The first was good, this was great. A few twists and turns, some expected, some not so much. Can't wait to start book 3. Also the narration of this book was brilliant, Suzanah Duff does a great job of giving life to each character.
Read full review

- Mark Kaye

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-28-2010
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio