Walk on the Wild Side : The Others (storyline order)

  • by Christine Warren
  • Narrated by Kate Reading
  • Series: The Others (storyline order)
  • 9 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Kitty Sugarman is a lot tougher than her name implies. Still, she's content with how her small-town life keeps her removed from all the changes happening in the world - like the Unveiling of the Others. That is, until a near-tragedy strikes and Kitty discovers she has abilities... thanks to a father she never knew was alive. He also happens to be a were-lion and the leader of one of the most powerful prides out west.
When Kitty heads to Vegas to find out more about her father, it's his sexy, seductive second-in-command, or baas of the pride, Marcus Stewart, who commands her attention. Now that she has tempted Marcus's hunger for a mate, Kitty finds herself stuck in a vicious struggle for her father's fortune, while deadly unrest stirs within the pride. Kitty's rivals won't rest until she's gone for good, but Marcus will fight until his last breath to save her... even if it means going against the pride.


What the Critics Say

"There's no shortage of sexy sizzle." (Romantic Times)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

walk on the wild side.

loved it. great story. excellent narrator. entertaining from beginning to end. very amusing at times.
Read full review

- dana

This is a great read...

What made the experience of listening to Walk on the Wild Side the most enjoyable?

I have read all of Christine Warrens books and this is one of the best. I love the way it is read and the story itself..

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-05-2011
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio