Vision of the Future: Star Wars (The Hand of Thrawn) : Star Wars: Legends

  • by Timothy Zahn
  • Narrated by Marc Thompson
  • Series: Star Wars: Legends
  • 26 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Hugo Award-winning author Timothy Zahn brings his epic two-volume series The Hand of Thrawn to an explosive conclusion with a discovery that rocks the New Republic to its foundations - and threatens to resurrect the Empire.
The Empire's master plan is under way. The New Republic is on the verge of civil war and the rumor that the legendary Admiral Thrawn has returned from the dead is rallying the Imperial forces. Now Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, Princess Leia, and their allies face the challenge of their lives. They must infiltrate a hidden fortress filled with Imperial fanatics, rendezvous with a double-dealing Imperial commander, and journey into enemy territory to learn the identity of those responsible for an act of unthinkable genocide. But most important of all is the truth about Thrawn. In his hands - alive or dead - rests the fate of the New Republic.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A great little end to the Zahn Thrawn stories

I have to admit it wasn't my favorite of the Time Zahn Star Wars books but it was a sweet end to the always awesome Thrawn series. As for what isn't so great about it is how it a little to fractured for my total liking and the end seemed rushed. I do think this could possibly have been split up a bit more to a third book if you are going to have some many moving parts to it. All I'm all though I'm happy. It's too bad this stories isn't canon anymore but I can see how bit a pieces can be mined for later main Saga movies. Oh and always the voice talent for this series is top notch. May the force be with you.
Read full review

- Koa B. Beam

so long

took me close to a month to finish was pretty good though even though I had to keep rewinding to figure out what I had missed
Read full review

- cliff schenck

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-03-2013
  • Publisher: Random House Audio