Vigilantes : Anniversary Day Saga

  • by Kristine Kathryn Rusch
  • Narrated by Jay Snyder
  • Series: Anniversary Day Saga
  • 7 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A shocking act of violence...
The looming threat of another attack spurs the moon’s chief security officer, Noelle DeRicci, to uncover the identity of the masterminds behind the Anniversary Day bombings before they strike again. Armed with information uncovered by Retrieval Artist Miles Flint and Detective Bartholomew Nyquist, DeRicci lets herself hope she can put an end to the violence against the moon.
But then a brutal murder changes everything.
DeRicci must risk everything to launch a secret investigation into the very heart of the Earth Alliance.
Can the next attack be stopped?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

As a fan of Rusch's books, I'm a little frustrated

I really look forward to Ms. Rusch's books in both her currently ongoing science fiction worlds but I'm growing a little tired of how she's rolling out the "Anniversary Day Saga". She's releasing a series of moderate to short length partial novels that don't really stand on their own, and don't complete a full arc as part of the larger story. This is a very well crafted part of a novel, but as a story on it's own is not satisfying at all. It's everything that "middle books in a series" get criticized for. There are only two more installments in this saga and I'll buy and read them, but I really think it should have been three or four much more complete books rather than eight incomplete ones.
Read full review

- Andrew Pollack

Getting Better

At the beginning of this episode, the author promised a better story and she delivers. While I'm still not happy paying for fragments of one long book, this section of the tale is better and really moves the story forward. There is action, good detective work, and a feeling that there may yet be an end. The narrator does a good job with Rusch's quirky style and many characters. I'm looking forward to the next episodes in this series.
Read full review

- David Hurwitz

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-14-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios