Vampire Shift : Kiera Hudson

  • by Tim O'Rourke
  • Narrated by Keely Beresford
  • Series: Kiera Hudson
  • 6 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When 20-year-old police recruit Kiera Hudson is posted to the remote town of The Ragged Cove, her life is changed forever. Investigating a series of horrific murders, grave desecrations, and missing persons, with her unique ability of "seeing," Kiera soon realizes her life is in danger.
But when Kiera falls in love with police officer Luke Bishop, not only is her mind and her heart opened to a terrifying new world, she comes to suspect that Luke might be involved in the killings. In a race against time to unearth the truth, Kiera must discover the identity of who or what is behind the gruesome deaths on the "Vampire Shift".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I totally enjoyed this book. It's creepy and interesting all the way through. I love it when it's not all romance and bad guy meets poor little girl...bla bla bla. There is a budding romance, but it doesn't take away from the main story. This story actually has a "creep" factor that I love!!! The narration is good except her screams are a little lame, besides that I didn't have a problem with her. I would definitely say listen to it. **** I am looking forward to the other books in the Kiera Hudson series.****
Read full review

- decembergrit

I think they forgot to edit chapter 20!

Where does Vampire Shift rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

I really enjoyed this all apart from chapter 20! I think that they forgot to edit this chapter! The narrator kept repeating the line, pausing and I think she even burped twice!! It was so bad I checked my phone to make sure I hadn't somehow put my phone on repeat! But the rest of it was fine! Lol!

What other book might you compare Vampire Shift to and why?

Maybe the Anna Strong series!

Would you be willing to try another one of Keely Beresford’s performances?

I don't really know!

Any additional comments?

I do hope more of this series comes out on audio!

Read full review

- Brooke

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-17-2014
  • Publisher: Ravenwoodgreys