Unwanted World : The EMP Survivor Series

  • by Chris Pike
  • Narrated by Kevin Pierce
  • Series: The EMP Survivor Series
  • 7 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In this instantly absorbing and thrilling series, best-selling author Chris Pike delivers another suspenseful and pulse-pounding adventure in the fourth installment of the EMP Survivor series.
Nico Bell has been working undercover in San Antonio for over a year, trying to infiltrate a dangerous gang, led by the mysterious Santiago. Desperate for a meeting with Santiago, Nico agrees to be a courier to pick up and deliver a package. It should have been easy, but easy isn't in Nico's vocabulary. EMP isn't in his vocabulary either, but it soon will be.
Kate Chandler, who requires a service dog, desperately wants to forget her past. She works as a bartender at a historical hotel next to the Alamo in San Antonio. Young and tough, she uses the bar as a barrier, so nobody will ever get close to her again. There's a problem, though. Nico, who has been staying at the hotel, has seen through the ruse. He makes a promise to her he intends to keep, that is, until the EMP interrupts his well-thought out plans.
A story filled with bravery and incredible courage, Unwanted World is a stunningly unique take on the chaos and the unraveling of society caused by the EMP. An epic tale with a twist on history, and one with fascinating characters and electrifying intrigue, proves once more - author Chris Pike is the one to watch.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great Series🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Love these books, Chris Pike has a way of taking you right in the story with the characters, and of course with Kevin Pierce you cant ever go wrong!
cant wait for the next book to see how this all comes together.
Read full review

- kolleen

Action Packed

This is an action packed novel that has the build up of a fantastic ending to what has been an exciting series. I can not wait for the fifth and final book.
Read full review

- D.Streeter

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-01-2017
  • Publisher: Deane Gremmel