Regular price: $21.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $21.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Join heroes fighting the undead hordes!
A powerful undead sorcerer reigns in Thay over a frightened people and hordes of undead. The mageocracy in exile, masters of no more than their beaten army, watch from distant shores as the new King of Thay prepares a great magical ritual - a ritual they cannot allow him to bring to completion.
The conclusion of The Haunted Lands series, the events in Unholy will have tremendous impact on the Forgotten Realms world.
©2009 Wizards of the Coast, Inc. (P)2013 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By fatandhappy on 07-13-17

Great series, and then the worst ending ever

I don't like to do reviews, but after listening to all 3 books, I am left with no other choice.
The series is really quite good, and gave me characters I really came to know and like. The griffon rider aoth kept my attention, as did barreras,, tamith and the various underlings and contemporaries that colored in the world. Zoss tam, the ultimate bad guy is voice acted very well, and each plot twist kept me intrigued throughout all of the books.
Without revealing spoilers, there are a couple of things that almost ruined the experience, however; first, this world is literally overrun and dominated by undead, that is, every citizen interacts with and sees zombies, wraiths, skeletons,etc., on a constant basis; second, the ending is an abomination worse than the undead characters themselves. In the case of the former it is hard to imagine how any living creature would want to continue living--even in a fantasy world--in such a setting. In the case of my latter complaint, it really seems that the author was supposed to write more books, but just never did? Please someone tell me there is a continuation of this series that I am missing? To invest 30 hours in listening to something only to have such a horrid ending is so disappointing I almost screamed.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc