Tracker : Foreigner

  • by C. J. Cherryh
  • Narrated by Daniel Thomas May
  • Series: Foreigner
  • 13 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

First in a brand-new Foreigner trilogy by Hugo Award-winning author C. J. Cherryh. Tracker is the 16th installment of C. J. Cherryh's acclaimed Foreigner series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Beginning of a New Series in the Foreigner World

I don't think I know how to review these books any more. This one is number 16 in the Foreigner series. I had started at the beginning about 25 years ago (Cherryh has been one of my favorite authors since I picked up her first novel, The Gates of Ivrel nearly 40 years ago). If I hadn't started at the beginning how confused would I be trying to put together the world of the Atevi and the world of diplomat/translator Bren Cameron? Or maybe I wouldn't have been confused, maybe I just enjoy the depth of the story because I did start at the beginning.

Anyway, this one is better than the last sequence which had the feel of being a bridge between major parts of the story. Cajieri's young human friends have gone back to the station and it seems that Bren is going to get some work done now that certain plot lines in flux seem to have settled down. However, an extraordinary event sends the story off in another direction.

Daniel Thomas May is still doing an excellent job of narrating the story. Some of the Atevi words are not quite what I imagined when reading the books, but I am reconciled. Great to have all of the books with a single very competent narrator.
Read full review

- Sires "I like mysteries (particularly British ones, historical fiction and nonfiction, science fiction and fantasy."

Always a good story!

As usual, CJ Cherry and Daniel Thomas May deliver a good story. Mr. May's performances of the many and varied character voices is consistently good. Thanks and kudos to both the author and the narrator.
Read full review

- Darla A. Middlebrook

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-07-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios