Tower of Thorns : Blackthorn & Grim

  • by Juliet Marillier
  • Narrated by Natalie Gold, Nick Sullivan, Susannah Jones
  • Series: Blackthorn & Grim
  • 15 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Award-winning author Juliet Marillier's "lavishly detailed" (Publishers Weekly) Blackthorn & Grim series continues as a mysterious creature holds an enchanted and imperiled ancient Ireland in thrall.
Disillusioned healer Blackthorn and her companion, Grim, have settled in Dalriada to wait out the seven years of Blackthorn's bond to her fey mentor, hoping to avoid any dire challenges. But trouble has a way of seeking out Blackthorn and Grim.
Lady Geiléis, a noblewoman from the northern border, has asked for the prince of Dalriada's help in expelling a howling creature from an old tower on her land - one surrounded by an impenetrable hedge of thorns. Casting a blight over the entire district, and impossible to drive out by ordinary means, it threatens both the safety and the sanity of all who live nearby.
With no ready solutions to offer, the prince consults Blackthorn and Grim. As Blackthorn and Grim begin to put the pieces of this puzzle together, it's apparent that a powerful adversary is working behind the scenes. Their quest is about to become a life-and-death struggle - a conflict in which even the closest of friends can find themselves on opposite sides.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Much, much better than the first in the series.

The first in this series was good, but jumped the shark. This? Marillier figured it out with this book. Desperately awaiting more installments in the series (though I am happy to wait a long time if that's what's needed to make another gem like this one)
Read full review

- R. Havens

Another winner from Marillier

I am loving the journey as Marrilier explores Blackthorn and Grim--a departure from her usually very young heroines and heroes. They are made all the more interesting for their world-weariness and baggage that they must overcome. I can't wait for the next one.
Read full review

- Margaret Jackson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-03-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios