Torchwood Tales

  • by Steven Savile, Dan Abnett, James Goss
  • Narrated by Eve Myles, Gareth David-Lloyd, Kai Owen
  • 18 hrs and 29 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Eve Myles, Gareth David-Lloyd, Kai Owen and others read 10 stories based on the hit BBC TV series.
Written specially for audio, with additional sound design, the stories feature the original Torchwood lineup including Captain Jack, Gwen, Ianto, Owen and Toshiko, plus Rhys and PC Andy.
The titles are 'Hidden' by Steven Savile; 'Everyone Says Hello' by Dan Abnett; 'In the Shadows' by Joseph Lidster; 'The Sin Eaters' by Brian Minchin; 'Department X' and 'Ghost Train' by James Goss; 'Army of One' by Ian Edginton; 'Fallout' by David Llewellyn; 'Red Skies' by Joseph Lidster; and 'Mr Invincible' by Mark Morris.
The readers are Naoko Mori, Burn Gorman, Eve Myles, Gareth David-Lloyd, Kai Owen, Tom Price and John Telfer. Duration: 18 hours approx.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved it. I want more!!

Listening to a Torchwood audiobook allows the listener to escape into their own imagination. It works really well especially where the monster would be too difficult or cheesy to portray on film.

I thought the readers were fantastic also and I look forward to more stories.
Read full review

- Becca

The Lost episodes

These tales do a great job of continuing the adventures of Cardiff's finest. can't wait for more!
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-21-2016
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd