To Wake the Living : The Time Stone Trilogy

  • by Robert F. Hays
  • Narrated by Michael Burnette
  • Series: The Time Stone Trilogy
  • 14 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Knowledge of history is a powerful instrument. Jim, an ordinary man of our time, is unexpectedly transported 2,000 years into the future. He and his two sons, with a rental truck packed with the contents of his house, cause a major sensation with the population of that future time. Due to his knowledge of ancient times and the people of the 21st century, there is a hazardous mission only he can handle. An automated colony spaceship from Earth with humans in cryogenics has orbited a remote planet for centuries, unable to wake its passengers.
This is an action-adventure cliffhanger with a detailed exploration of a future society. Includes adult language and situations.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good Sci-Fi Action Adventure

This book appears to be slightly deeper than the first of the trilogy. It’s no spoiler to say that the Time Stone brought back people from different times in earth’s history; it’s in the first book. The occasional conflict and comparison between the moral standards and social views of the times they came from was so interesting. The book also gets into the motivation behind some peoples quest for power. On top of that it was an extremely good action adventure. The narrator did an outstanding job of representing the characters.
Read full review

- Mike Doddy

So much potential, but very little focus.

First book was good, this one was all over the place and didn''t seem to have a focus. It was also extremely frustrating to listen to the narrator's attempt at accents. The main character is supposed to be a young man but comes across as a old grandpa due to the poor interpretation by the narrator. This one ends rather abruptly and without a logical or complete end the the attempted story line. I will not be listening to the next book in the series.
Read full review

- Tim Exner

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-28-2015
  • Publisher: White Oaks Productions