To Green Angel Tower : Memory, Sorrow & Thorn

  • by Tad Williams
  • Narrated by Andrew Wincott
  • Series: Memory, Sorrow & Thorn
  • 63 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Tad Williams introduced listeners to the incredible fantasy world of Osten Ard in his internationally best-selling series Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn. The trilogy inspired a generation of modern fantasy writers, including George R. R. Martin, Patrick Rothfuss, and Christopher Paolini and defined Tad Williams as one of the most important fantasy writers of our time.
Book 3: To Green Angel Tower
The evil minions of the undead Sithi Storm King are beginning their final preparations for the kingdom-shattering culmination of their dark sorceries, drawing King Elias ever deeper into their nightmarish, spell-spun world.
As the Storm King's power grows and the boundaries of time begin to blur, the loyal allies of Prince Josua struggle to rally their forces at the Stone of Farewell. There, too, Simon and the surviving members of the League of the Scroll have gathered for a desperate attempt to unravel mysteries from the forgotten past.
For if the League can reclaim these age-old secrets of magic long-buried beneath the dusts of time, they may be able to reveal to Josua and his army the only means of striking down the unslayable foe.
After the landmark Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn trilogy, the epic saga of Osten Ard continues with the brand-new novel The Heart of What Was Lost. Then don't miss the upcoming trilogy The Last King of Osten Ard, beginning with The Witchwood Crown!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A bit exhausting, but better than most

Any additional comments?

I will say I am so split on this series that it is another exhaustion. The story is well thought out and the performance excellent. However, the story pounds on your head with depression and hopelessness, coupled with the overall length of the series and book, that you just feel that you should consult a therapist. It really is too much. I might suggest the first book to anyone, but I would suggest only those with bright lives and brighter personas buying anymore of the series. It really is too much. As a warning to others, I would have rated the story 2 stars, but it is very well put together and unworthy of such a harsh judgement. I will give Mr. Williams another shot with other stories, but I suspect that this style of pathetic life and depression is more his story-telling style, than this specific story.

Read full review

- Greg

Great memories

Awesome! It reminded me of reading the paperbacks during class when I was still in school. Keep up the good work
Read full review

- james

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-01-2016
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio