Thirst No. 3: The Eternal Dawn

  • by Christopher Pike
  • Narrated by Mandy Siegfried
  • 12 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Alisa has spent the past 5,000 years as a vampire, living alone and fighting for survival. In her loneliness, Alisa cannot resist bringing Teria, a descendant of her human family, into her life. But Alisa is surrounded by death and destruction, and just by knowing Alisa, Teri's life is at risk.
Alisa's guilt grows when she becomes involved in a dangerous conspiracy. A top-secret group knows Alisa's secret and will stop at nothing to use her powers for their cause. As Alisa desperately tries to protect herself and Teri from the unknown enemy, she discovers a force more powerful and more lethal than anything she has ever seen. Alisa doesnt know who to trust, who to challenge, or who she will become.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

why is this the only book in the series on audio?

This book wasn’t for you, but who do you think might enjoy it more?

loved the book & the story but i really wish the rest of the series was available on audio! How can anybody possibly think that only putting the 3rd book in a series on audio is ok?

Any additional comments?

get the rest of the series on audio!

Read full review

- alicia


I have been reading Christopher Pike since high school, more than 10 years ago, and even though I know I have evolved and grown in taste, his books have a timeless quality. I think Sita the last vampire is the by far the best Vampire series ever written. Pike's books are super entertaining with exciting plots and characters that you fall in love, there are definite spiritual messages in them. Its hard for me to stay interested interested in books in a series, but I savored every word. The narrator did a good job but I didn't really think her voice fits with the voice that I had imagined for Sita, but the writing was so captivating that I didn't care. I LOVED every moment of it. Thank you Christopher Pike! I can't wait for Thirst No 4.
Read full review

- J. Ko

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-05-2010
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio