Regular price: $28.51

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Discover the world of the Queen's Thief
Thick as Thieves is the eagerly anticipated new stand-alone novel set in the world of the Queen's Thief. New York Times best-selling author Megan Whalen Turner's entrancing and award-winning Queen's Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner's Queen's Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.
Kamet, a secretary and slave to his Mede master, has the ambition and the means to become one of the most powerful people in the Empire. But with a whispered warning the future he envisioned is wrenched away, and he is forced onto a very different path. Set in the world of the Queen's Thief, this epic adventure sees an ordinary hero take on an extraordinary mission. The Queen's Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans, and have been honored with glowing reviews, "best of" citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companion stories The Thief, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, and A Conspiracy of Kings, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen's Thief.
©2017 Megan Whalen Turner (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By HEK on 06-19-17

Worthy addition to Attolia series

I've been waiting for this book for years, and Turner didn't disappoint. I adore this series, and have from the very first book, and this was a great addition. I loved that Kamet was the main character in this book; we got to see a little of him in The Queen of Attolia, and he was such an interesting side character. He made an even more interesting main character. It was also fun to see "the Attolian" as a side character versus a main character, to see him through someone else's eyes, similar to how we got to see Eugenides through Costis's eyes in The King of Attolia. It's always fun to see someone misjudge a character you know so well, but also find out things about that character you didn't when everything was in their perspective. I loved the twists and turns of the plot, the never-ending journey through the Mede Empire, the surprises at the end (similar to the surprises we always get at the end of these books), all the bumps in the road, and Eugenides. Always Eugenides.

I was also pleasantly surprised by Steve West's narration. I had a strong prejudice going in because I love Jeff Woodman's narration of the first four books so much, but West was lovely. He has such a pleasant voice, and he really nailed the subtle humor and bantering and tones Turner always includes. I'm reserving judgment about his narrations for the rest of the series until I can listen, but I'm hopeful rather than disgruntled now. If only Audible offered both narrators' versions; I'd really dig that.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Consumer scientist on 09-15-17

Love the series

Just wish each book was longer. The story, like the others, does not disappoint with clever characters, plot twists and reveals.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews