Thick as Thieves : The Queen's Thief

  • by Megan Whalen Turner
  • Narrated by Steve West
  • Series: The Queen's Thief
  • 8 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Discover the world of the Queen's Thief
Thick as Thieves is the eagerly anticipated new stand-alone novel set in the world of the Queen's Thief. New York Times best-selling author Megan Whalen Turner's entrancing and award-winning Queen's Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner's Queen's Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.
Kamet, a secretary and slave to his Mede master, has the ambition and the means to become one of the most powerful people in the Empire. But with a whispered warning the future he envisioned is wrenched away, and he is forced onto a very different path. Set in the world of the Queen's Thief, this epic adventure sees an ordinary hero take on an extraordinary mission. The Queen's Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans, and have been honored with glowing reviews, "best of" citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companion stories The Thief, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, and A Conspiracy of Kings, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen's Thief.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great narration

I loved this book and I LOVED the narrator. He really made the words and story come alive.
Read full review

- Olivia

One of the funnest reads

This story is one of the funniest stories to read. I'm very excited to see audible pick up this writer. This is a story that is clean and fun to listen to for young folks and adults alike. Thanks again RPR
Read full review

- Ronnie R

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-16-2017
  • Publisher: Harper Audio