The Witchwood Crown : Memory, Sorrow & Thorn

  • by Tad Williams
  • Narrated by Andrew Wincott
  • Series: Memory, Sorrow & Thorn
  • 38 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling Tad Williams' groundbreaking epic fantasy saga of Osten Ard begins an exciting new cycle! Volume one of The Last King of Osten Ard.
Enter the epic fantasy world that inspired a generation of modern fantasy writers, including George R. R. Martin, Patrick Rothfuss, and Christopher Paolini. The Witchwood Crown begins Tad Williams' next masterpiece, bringing together the best of character-driven fantasy, action-packed high adventure, and monumental worldbuilding.
Osten Ard is at a critical turning point once again. Ancient enemies, long silent, are preparing to reclaim lands that were once theirs....
Explore more of Osten Ard in Tad Williams' landmark original trilogy - Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn - and the new stand-alone novel The Last King of Osten Ard!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A far cry fall from the original trilogy

The narrator is great. The story is ponderous and introduces a whole new side of the Osten Ard world in a labored way. I just finished re-reading the original shortly before this came out. I'm very disappointed with this book.
Read full review


Loved Memory, Thorn and Sorrow. Not this one:(

Too many characters and very poor backdrop for charactor development. All the fractures charactor lines were just not interesting. He made Simon an ineffectual leader. He tried doing a George Martin charactor driven story but just could not pull it off. Disappointing.
Read full review

- Full

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-27-2017
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio