The Witch and the Englishman : The Witches Trilogy

  • by J.R. Rain
  • Narrated by Francesca Townes
  • Series: The Witches Trilogy
  • 3 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Witch and psychic Allison Lopez returns in The Witch and the Englishman...and her powers are stronger than ever, thanks to her close association with an immortal friend, and her coaching by a ghost witch. In Book 2 of this series, Allison is asked to look into a murder mystery that's much, much more than she ever bargained for. Luckily, she's not alone in her battle against an ancient evil.
On the Psychic Hotline, Allison speaks with an Englishman whose daughter is in big trouble. When Allison meets him, she learns that his daughter has been arrested for a murder she can't remember. Allison also discovers that his 100-year-old house has a dangerous entity living within...and it's not the first time something bad has happened here. Allison enlists the help of her new friend, Ivy Tanner, a Hollywood actress, to get to the bottom of the haunting of the house on Mockingbird Lane. They must hurry before evil befalls the charming Englishman.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Short But Definitely Sweet

This new installment in the Witches Trilogy is really entertaining as audio. I love this narrator, and it's great to hear some of the old characters, as well as the new ones. Really fun new-to-the-series characters, by the way. Even Samantha Moon is in this one, on the phone, anyway. The story is a bit scary, and the voice of the demon gave me shivers, especially when it sniffed the air of a spell that was brewing, but it's still Allison, who's always sweet and funny, and a new witch named Ivy. I wish these two were neighbors of mine LOL. If you liked the first book, you'll like this one too I bet. I know I did.
Read full review

- Listen While I Work

Lost narration on Huntsman....

It was good but far too short. Why can't we get a whole book from this author?
Read full review

- Judy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-29-2014
  • Publisher: J.R. Rain LLC